AFA’08 – I’m already there.

16 10 2008

Sorry for leaving such an ugly post on top for so long! ^_^;;;
I’m still on my hiatus, which will end around Nov 15 or so, maybe earlier.

That said, May’N will be at AFA’08, and I will be purchasing a 2 day pass, as soon as it’s available for order. I’m not even a fan of Macross Frontier, but I love Sheryl Nome’s songs, espeially Diamond Crevasse. And besides, this is HISTORY in it’s making, and I’m not about to miss it, even if I’m a just a small herring in Singapore’s animeblogosphere.

If the uncofirmed rumour about another guest seiyuu coming is anything to go by, I do hope that Mizuki Nana makes an appearance. I’d go bonkers over that sort of anticipation.

In case the content of my post up till now hasn’t clued you in onto my activity during this “hiatus”, it’s my newfound fanaticism over Mizuki Nana and the Nanoha series, as well as a little gathering of Sheryl Nome’s(May’N) songs even though I don’t watch Macross Frontier, LOL.

Just some info on AFA’08, if you still haven’t heard about it after all these days. It’s being held at Suntec City, Singapore on 22-23 November, and has a whole slew of anime studios, broadcasters and figure manufactures behind it. As well as the local anime blogs supporting it, of course. Those lucky people include One, DarkMirage, Riuva, and a few other new bloggers that I’ve not seen before.(More due to my inactivity than their lack of publicity, though.)

I’m a little confused as to ticket ordering though, I hope it isn’t done like what EOY did. But there’s still more than a month to go so I will sit through my exams like a well-behaving little otaku until AFA comes around.


Actions

Information

4 responses

16 10 2008
§oL

Nanoha rocks my soccer socks.

Anyway, didn’t know you were still otaku-ing about. I thought that with all these inactivity you’d have given up anime by now!

16 10 2008
DigiGatou

Oh, hey, you’re online too! XD
No work?
and yes, Nanoha is awesome. 😀

I’m not otaku-ing about LOL. My “otaku” activities just consist of listening to Mizuki Nana songs and rewatcihng Nanoha LOL, I’ve given everything else up.
After exams though, I’m not sure where I’ll expand to LOL.

27 10 2008
danie~

naah, Nana-chan has many events this and next month in Japan (I know she’s busy like hell coz I kinda stalk her), and if she ever goes outside the country, they’d be announcing the big news months ago (like how Chihara Minori’s upcoming concerts in HK/Taiwan was announced 5 months before).

Welcome to the club, btw. 😉

31 10 2008
DigiGatou

I can dream, can’t I? XDD
Though she’s really busy… hope she doesn’t wear herself out from too many shows. 😮

Haha, thanks. 😀