Christmas Promotion : My-HiME DVD Bargain Bundle(1-7)

23 12 2007

The Mai Hime DVD series is bundled together, all 7 discs, at the extremely low price of USD$69.99 and it’s very much worth the money.

 

Before coming to the Fuka Academy, all Mai Tokiha wanted was to live an ordinary high school life, but that’s the last thing she’s going to get. It turns out that Mai is a HiME, one of twelve girls with super-natural powers that are gathered at this school to fight the Orphans, demons that dwell around the school. A secret organization has other plans for the HiME than just demon-busting and Mai and the other HiME will have to risk something precious to protect the ones they love.

 

I would definitely grab it since it’s more than half off and considering that each of the separate discs cost USD$21.99 and there are seven of them. That makes it around $83 saved. Even if you factor in shipping costs, you’d still be saving at least USD$50.

But here’s the clincher, it’s on Rightstuf and as far as I know, RightStuf does not accept Paypal. And my funds are low.
Plus, I have been expressly forbidden to buy anything online. Oh, the horror.

So, give me a Christmas present? Just kidding.

Disclaimer : Bandai or Rightstuf did not pay me anything write this. I wish they had though..the DVD set would have been enough.

Actions

Information

2 responses

24 12 2007
Sylon Beta

That’s nice. I don’t have a credit card, unfortunately. But then, at that price… As opposed to the ARIA DVD’s I’ve been eyeing for a while, which is $1085 SGD.

30 12 2007
DigiGatou

T_T It was just for a week.

Aria’s quite a niche otaku anime, so I guess you could be expected to pay that amount.




