Dumblydorr is gay.

20 10 2007

Oh yes he is.

Source

After reading briefly from the final book, “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows,”she took questions from audience members.

She was asked by one young fan whether Dumbledore finds “true love.”

“Dumbledore is gay,” the author responded to gasps and applause.

Lulz, I KNEW IT! All the fanfiction and hate from the prong-bearing mobsChristian groups couldn’t have been wrong. xD
And he was getting it on with Gellert Grindelward..Maybe Harry will get it on with Draco next. xD

EDIT:
I noticed that I got an incoming link from the ‘Real Liberal Christian Church” here, and just had to comment on it.

Did Dumbledore being gay make Harry end up falling in love with his greatest rival Lord Voldemort?
Harry Potter wasn’t gay, he even married and had children with Ginny Weasley, even if his idol and revered mentor was Dumbledore.
Did you see children proclaiming, I’m GAY!, just because they finished reading Harry Potter and the Deathly
Hallows?

A few months ago, most people were applauding JKR on her paralleling the Wizard/Mudblood issue with the Nazis and Jews.
But does that make any difference to the fact that the Harry Potter books are just a bunch of books that are based on a fantasy someone had and does the fact that Dumbledore is gay have to be such a huge issue?
To me, it doesn’t, and it won’t stop my enjoyment of the books years later, nor will it stop me from introducing my children to the series(if I have any lol).

Actions

Information

3 responses

20 10 2007
§oL

I always knew that he’s gay from the way he looks at Harry. Oh, the half moon glasses…

8 11 2007
welsper84

i got a feeling that she just want to piss the church off, especially when they always accused her of promoting witchcraft.

8 11 2007
DigiGatou

Lol, the accusations have been flying ever since she got popular, the revealing of a character being gay isn’t such a big thing.




